Skip navigation

Today, March 20, is Atheist Pride Day. I can find no source for this ‘holiday’. It seems to be a spontaneous spawn of that evil internet thing. Why one day out of the year that we don’t get to take off from work? I take pride in having divested myself of dogma and Bronze Age superstition every day. I do not hide my atheism and if others have a problem with it, that’s their problem. We are all atheists to the vast numbers of gods that have past before history. I just believe in one fewer than Jews, Christians and Muslims.

I contend we are both atheists, I just believe in one fewer god than you do. When you understand why you dismiss all the other possible gods, you will understand why I dismiss yours. ~ Stephen F. Roberts

4 Comments

  1. Your blog is shamelessly boring.

  2. You mean call in the clowns.. to better present your blog..

    • Farbeit for me to question such a great mind. Surely, you are Oscar Wilde reborn!

      But allow me to play god here for a moment….

      *SMITE!*

      Congratulations! You’re the first to make my commenter blacklist. Any further comments will be appropriately labeled as spam and automatically sent to where it belongs- the trash bin.


Leave a Reply

