Skip navigation

Finally. And we’re hoping to have a photo op set up Wednesday. We really wanted one for right when the first bus rolled out, but it seems that this was not possible. Cliff Erasmus, who spearheads the initiative, is being inundated with requests for interviews by the media.

Religious groups are planning a counter campaign, but just don’t get it obviously. The object was solely to demonstrate that atheism is a valid world view and deserves the same respect (more, in my opinion) that religious world views already enjoy. If my atheism and (more to the point) the open expression of my atheism offends anyone, I have just one thing to say: Deal. I have every right to my unbelief. I have every right to express my unbelief. I have every right to defend secularism in the public arena. I have every right to defend science and medicine from quacks and those whose sole agenda is to slip a fictitious deity into intellectual realms which have tirelessly sought to expel that same dogmatic nonsense.

Go Calgary!

Leave a Reply

